HVIAC Releases 2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Team

HVIAC Releases 2018-19 All-Sportsmanship Team

NEW YORK — The Hudson Valley Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (HVIAC) today announced its All-Sportsmanship Team for the 2018-19 season.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the athletic directors' committee as a way to highlight student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

In total, 39 student-athletes were named to the inaugural All-Sportsmanship Team, which was selected by the coaching staffs across the league.

# # #

Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Gabriella Evangelista, Women's Soccer
Nick McKeel, Men's Basketball
Clare Snell, Women's Basketball

Berkeley College

Larence Horner, Men's Basketball
Marcos Leon, Men's Soccer
Joyce Lewis, Women's Tennis
Melissa Ramirez, Women's Cross Country
Sean Smith, Men's Cross Country

The College of New Rochelle

Cynthia Almonte, Women's Basketball
JaShay Davis, Women's Tennis
Jason Grande, Men's Soccer
NeKendra Liddie, Women's Volleyball
Lucia Ramirez-Joseph, Women's Cross Country
Hunter Schenkel, Men's Basketball

Culinary Institute of America

Alex Cordell, Men's Tennis
Eric Eastman, Men's Basketball

Davis College

Sara Filimon, Women's Cross Country
John Roosevelt Hyppolite, Men's Cross Country
Loryn Sanders, Women's Volleyball
Tim Swan, Men's Basketball
Candace Winkel, Women's Basketball

The King's College

Nick Beckman, Men's Soccer
Kyra Kleinsmith, Women's Volleyball
Rebekah Lambdin, Women's Soccer
Ben Oldham, Men's Basketball
Lauren Pannell, Women's Cross Country
Micah Paulec, Men's Cross Country
Catie Shoemaker, Women's Basketball

Pratt Institute

Isabel Campbell, Women's Tennis
Leo Yang, Men's Tennis

Vaughn College

Kevin Catalino, Men's Basketball
Xylene Decoteau, Women's Basketball
Christina DeLuca, Women's Tennis
Kevin Moreira, Men's Soccer
Sebastian Valencia, Men's Tennis

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Logan Ameele, Men's Basketball
Guthrie Schumacher, Men's Soccer
Sarah Wohlfahrt, Women's Soccer

Webb Institute

Brent Hill, Men's Tennis